Golden Chariot Luxury Train

Experience Luxury on Wheels

The Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train, Golden Chariot, and Maharajas’ Express, operated by the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation, offer unique and enriching journeys to their guests, with exquisite onboard facilities, including spacious cabins, fine dining, and exclusive upholstery.

The Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train covers important destinations associated with the life of Lord Buddha, the Golden Chariot showcases the architecture, culture, and history of the southern part of India, while the Maharajas’ Express provides guests with a luxurious and cultural experience while visiting prominent places of interest. These trains, which provide most prestigious travel options in India, have won numerous awards.

Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train

Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC), a travel, tourism, and hospitality PSU under the Ministry of Railways, is resuming the operation of its Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train after a two-year hiatus due to the pandemic. The seven-night, eight-day train tour covers important destinations associated with the life of Lord Buddha, such as Bodhgaya, Nalanda, Varanasi, Lumbini, Kushinagar, Sravasti, and ends with a visit to the Taj Mahal. The fully air-conditioned deluxe tourist train consists of 12 state of the art LHB coaches with the option of traveling on specially designed AC-I or AC-Il coaches, costing Rs 90,240 per person. The train also offers in-room amenities, spacious dining cars, a fully equipped kitchen car, and local and international cuisines. IRCTC is the largest mass rail tourism operator in India and has established a place in the religious tourism market by operating tourist train packages for tourists of different faiths.

Golden Chariot

The Golden Chariot Luxury Train is a luxury tourist train operated by the IRCTC, marketed and owned by Karnataka Tourism. It operates in the southern part of India, showcasing the architecture, culture, and history of the region. The guest carriages are named after the dynasties that ruled south India and have four deluxe cabins with a mix of twins and doubles. The train boasts two restaurants, a bar, a spa, and fitness centre.

After being in operation for a decade, the train was taken over by the IRCTC, which refurbished the train and added new features such as renovated rooms and bathrooms, smart TVs, and safety measures. The train offersthree carefully selected itineraries, including Pride of Karnataka, Jewels of South, Majestic Karnataka, and Sojourn of India, covering various destinations in South India.

The Golden Chariot aims to connect the dots of South India’s rich history and culture through its destinations, showcasing thelegacyof the dynasties and their patronage of arts and crafts. The train also offers an array of delicious meals from across the world, selected house wines and beers included in the cost, and spa therapies.

Maharajas’ Express

The Maharajas’ Express luxury train is a prestigious train owned and operated by the IRCTC. It offers a unique and enriching journey experience with its exquisite facilities onboard. The train has four different types of accommodation, all with ensuite bathrooms, adequate wardrobe space, and luggage holds. The carriages are named after semiprecious and precious gemstones and have been tastefully planned with unique upholstery. The train also boasts of providing the most spacious cabins among all luxury tourist trains. The train has two restaurants, each with a seating capacity of 42 guests, and two bar cum lounges, offering house pours and select international wines and spirits. Tthe train has won numerous awards, including the Seven Stars Awards for the category “Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards” in 2015

The Golden Chariot Luxury Train is a luxury tourist train operated by the IRCTC, marketed and owned by Karnataka Tourism

and 2016 and “Best Luxury Train” in 2022. The train has also been awarded the World Travel Award in the category of “World leading Luxury Train? for six consecutive years from 2012 to 2017

Book Luxury Train Packages

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top